IMG_0616

Vacation will be ending soon.  The days seem to go by faster in the summer, especially when it is vacation time.  I am glad that I was able to spend time with my family, and complete a few tasks on the to-do-list.  I was also able to catch up with a few friends on the phone, which is always a good thing.  Never-the-less, the lazy days of summer are not as great as they used to be when we were kids.  I have spent much of the summer being a referee, or a drill sergeant.  The Eby boy’s are famous for saying, "I have nothing to do".  With the help of my daughter, the kitchen was repainted during vacation, it turned out okay.  I will be going back to work on Friday, so my last goal was to update my blog, let’s see how it goes…. I started a few hours ago, but with all of the chaos, I forgot to save.  Que sera, sera!

IMG_0603

POETIC MOMENTS BY CHEZ

During vacation, I wanted to start writing again.  I used to write all the time, but find it hard to steal away a few moments to read, write or reflect on life.  I did manage to write a poem, while trying to update my blog.  I am shy, and never share my poetry with anyone.  I think blogging is the best way for me to begin sharing, and practicing writing again.  Wish me luck, it has been a long time.

Grateful, by Sharon Johnson-Eby

BUSY,BUSY, BUSY, too busy!

Always rushing.

No time to rest.

Again, I’m fussing, must hesitate

to inhale, refresh, and relish

family, friends, and

never take for granted the very things that we treasure.

BUT…

I am doing my best.

MUST

Focus, relax, reset- then WAIT,

Stop! Take time to meditate.

Remember to cherish,

Family, friends, and

always be grateful for things that give us pleasure.

 

ROCKING THE TOWN SISTERLOCKS

We don’t get out much, but lately when out shopping several people have commented that they like our hair.  I have been trying to keep up with retightening both my locks, and my daughters’ also.  It has been trying at times, but I have found out the hard way, that if you wait too long, then it will take even longer to finish.  I took the class in Memphis almost 2 years ago, and I find that it is easier for me to keep up my own sisterlocks, because it is more economical and more convenient for me, with my busy schedule.  The weather has been so hot, and humid, and I am grateful that I decided to have sisterlocks

Soraya’s Sisterlocks

 

IMG_0596

Chez’s Sisterlocks

chezpopart

 

Here are a few more updated photos of the family.  Please do not reproduce our photos without permission.http://apps.rockyou.com/rockyou.swf?instanceid=119021369&ver=102906

 

Leave a Reply

