This video shows Alicia’s versatility.  I love it!  I am glad that she is not afraid to show us just how talented she really is.  I am impressed that she plays the piano so gracefully.  Alicia makes it look so easy.  I wish that I could play the piano.  Maybe, one day I  will take lessons or practice playing again.  Music is awesome.  It brings all types of people together.

DOWN IN THE DELTA

Speaking  of bringing all types of people together, I just recently went down South to visit family.  The South, speaking about MS, has changed !  There are people from all cultures living there, who knew.  Well, I thought that was a good thing, anyhow.  I was glad to see that people from all walks of life, and cultures can live, and prosper together.

Returning home from Mississippi, once again.  I was blessed to spend a few days with family.  I was able to spend my mom’s birthday with her, and my grandmother, and  a few of my aunts.

One of the highlights of the trip was, being able to attend the grand opening of the B. B. King Museum, in Indianola, MS.  IT  WAS AWESOME! There was live music, and  best of all I learned a great deal about how much the South has changed.  What are your thoughts on the subject of changing times?

I am too young to have experienced  segregation in the south, but I have many relatives who can recall  the grave details about how our people were oppressed.  I am trying not to judge people just by first impressions, or the color of their skin, I try to give all people a chance.  Simply because I believe that we are all created equal, and there is good in all people no matter where they come from, and mostly because we are all chiseled from the same stone so to speak, and will all return to the same resting place one day.  None of all the other petty things matter when you step back and look at it that way.  PEACE! LOVE, AND HAPPINESS…. TO ALL!

Back to something good! 

 

IMG01011

MUSIC– is one thing that can bring people together.  I appreciate all types of music, food, cultures.  I also love various languages especially French, Italian, and especialmente, Spanish.

I took Spanish in high school, over 20 years ago, and I still use it, almost everyday.  Well, okay maybe it’s more like “Spanglish”.  I love it! 

TE GUSTO MUCHO!

HAIRSTORY

SISTERLOCKED FEB 2005.

Well it is hard to believe that it has been that long since my “hairstory “ began… seems just like yesterday.  Progress, and growth have occurred as well as some tragedies, such as loosing locks, fuzzies, bunching and dreading upkeep, especially when I procrastinate.  Retightening sessions can be tedious, but I just watch a movie, or listen to some great music.    I took the retightening class in June of 2006, and have been maintaining my daughter’s, and my own locks ever since then. 

I am happy that I made that decision, because it not only saves me money, it gives me a chance to bond with my teenager.  Boy how time flies.  My mom, aunts and grandmother were are surprised at the length of my hair in just one year.  Nevertheless, I am also looking forward to finding new hairstyles for longer locks, and I continue to looked to my favorite sisterlocked bloggers for inspiration.

SOME RECENT PHOTOS

 

 

BACK TO SCHOOL

I  don’t know if all parents feel the same way that I do, right now, but … back to school is a very hectic time.  I am trying to get the kids organized (I have four school-aged children).   Just, the papers alone, can keep the house in chaos for hours.  We  have managed to contain most of the clutter, but it leaves little or no time to blog, read or even think clearly.  So I decided to try to blog when they are finally in bed for the night.  This parent thing is very challenging, How did our parents do it, there were no gadget such as, gameboys, IPODS, WII’S , or internet.  We have all sorts of techie, geeky things that are supposed to make us more organized.  IS any of your gadgets making life more easier, or what can’t you live without?

LIST OF THINGS I  CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT:

CARIBOU COFFEE
IPOD
ZUNE
CAMERA
BLACKBERRY
LAPTOP
NIKE + RUNNING SHOES
MICROSOFT OUTLOOK
MY HUSBAND, RUSSELL
MY 4 CHILDREN


IMG00991-1

 
“I’m just saying!”
 
 
 
 
 
 

FALL is here again…… IMG00080

I love the changing seasons, especially here in Minnesota.  The leaves are changing color.  IT’S GORGEOUS!  I think that Autumn is my favorite season.  I was able to go to an apple orchard with my son, Josh.  We learned about apples, bees, and how bees work so hard to pollinate the flowers.   Josh, had a great time at the orchard also , He is the cutest beekeeper!

083

FAV FAMILY PHOTOS

I THINK THAT IS ALL FOR NOW..

Vaya Con Dios!

simply, Walk with God!

Leave a Reply

