BEFORE marriage, kids, pets, and  mortgage…. I thought I had too much time.  I don’t know where all the time goes, all I know is that I don’t have time for the following:
 
  • sleep
  • exercise
  • fun
  • reading
  • walks in the park
  • being creative

peace and quiet, AND TIME FOR MYSELF,  seems like things of a distant dream.  I hope to make a change and find some extra time for doing things that I love. I hope to work on my photos, make a few greeting cards, find time to exercise, and also in the process maybe I can lose some weight, and fix my finances.  WISH ME LUCK! 

I wrote a poem today.  I guess I hav e to find small time frames to write, relax, and even have some peace and quiet.  Oh yeah, I forgot I am also taking an online class- trying to complete my bachelor’s degree.

Timeless. Or Less Time,
written by Sharon Johnson-Eby
What really matters?
Beauty, Youth, Wealth?
Time does not stand still.  
We live, and  grow, 
and strive for change.

STILL, TIMES TICKS BY

Whatever flatters…
Some things we hide, and others.
Secrets, wrinkles, health.
We can’t wait to show
the price, what you paid.
What’s your cost range?
   AND,TIME MOVES ON!

 Stronger, Older, Wiser! 
Even good looks fade,
great minds languish
roses wither, seasons change.
NEVERTHELESS,
TIME………KEEPS MOVING ON.Now, that you know,
What are you going to do?

 

LOOK HOW FAST, THEY HAVE GROWN, AND CHANGED.

 

Leave a Reply

